This could be the day!

That I get released and go HOME!

By the time many of you read this the decision will have been made. We will start the day with another heart echo to see if there is any more fluid in there. Then someone makes the decision to keep me or let me go home. If home, then the drainage tube will be removed (and I am hoping this is like the IV thing, not as bad as I anticipate). Then they watch me for a while. Then discharge. I predict the entire process, including paperwork, will take approximately 37 hours, hospital time.

Haha. Just kidding. I am hopeful that I will be home before dinner time.

Saturday and Sunday were much better than Friday, to the point that I have started to sink into the mind-numbingness of hospital life. I did some napping yesterday and also watched a good bit of HGTV and the Food Network. Exciting stuff! Realized later there were HOCKEY games on! Not quite football, but a good substitute.

I have been too tired to want much activity, but I am missing my family. I have been able to talk to the boys on the phone a couple of times, and Mom and Chris have visited, but I’ve been spending a lot of time on my own. It’s good for recovery, but not so much for morale. I like my hugs! They will have to be careful for a while, but they are coming my way soon. šŸ™‚

Wow, that paragraph has remarkably repetitive sentence structure! “This, but that.” Seems to be the way a lot of things are going right now.

This entry was posted in Doctors, Family, Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

