Luke-isms

I’ve collected a few moments from 2yo Luke this past week and wanted to share. The first one is “on-topic” and the rest are just for fun. 🙂

#1: I had an appointment for an ultrasound on my axillary (armpit) lymph nodes on Thursday. It was in the morning, so we were finishing up breakfast and the boys were still in PJs. I went to get my shoes on, and when I came out Luke looked at me and said, “Shoes on too? Go tar (car) too?” I said, “No, just Mama. You get to stay and play with Nana.” and he looks me in the eye and says, “Mama dah-ter?” Mama doctor. Sigh. Yes, baby, Mama is going to the doctor and you already know the drill. I felt…not quite defeated, but a little weary and sad at hearing that. I know they will get through this, they will be fine, but it’s hard to take that I get ready to go somewhere by myself and my 2-year-old automatically assumes it’s to the doctor. Again.

And…I waited a day too long to write this post and I am now having brain freeze on the other two episodes I had in mind. I will come back later and include them if I ever remember them again. I know, pretty sad, huh?

#4: Sometimes a little boy doesn’t know his own strength, or smallness. The boys have recently been enjoying pushing and pulling each other around in an empty laundry basket. Tonight right before bedtime Chris pushed Luke in the basket for a little while, and then Luke wanted him to “park” it. He then climbs out, gestures at the empty basket, and says, “Push Daddy?” I would love to see it, but it wasn’t happening tonight!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

